Email:- entkishtwar@nic.in

Phone:- 01995-259252

# **NOTIFICATION**

Dated: 19-10-2020

Whereas, Section 45 of the Jammu & Kashmir Panchayati Raj Act, 1989 (As amended by S.O 3654(E), dated: 16-10-2020 of the ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India) envisages establishment of a District Development Council having jurisdiction over the entire district excluding such portion of the district as are included in a Municipality or Municipal Corporation constituted under any law for the time being in force.

Whereas, sub-section 2 of Section 45-A of the Jammu & Kashmir Panchayati Raj Act, 1989, read with rule 108-A(1) and (2) of the Jammu & Kashmir Panchayati Raj Rules1996 (as amended by S.O 316, dated: 17-10-2020 of the department of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Government of Jammu & Kashmir) requires the entire area of the District Development Council of a district to be divided into 14 single member territorial constituencies.

Now, therefore, in terms of rule 108-A(4) of the Jammu & Kashmir Panchayati Raj Rules 1996, I, Mohammad Hanief Malik, KAS, Deputy Commissioner Kishtwar, do hereby notify the proposed District Development Council constituencies alongwith the territorial limit of each such constituency as Annexure-A to this notification, for inspection and to invite objections, if any, to the said proposal by or before 23rd of October 2020. The objections, if any, must be submitted in writing to the Deputy Commissioner.

No: DDEO/K/2020/ 962-67

Dated: 19-10-2020

#### Copy to the:

- 1. Chief Electoral Officer J&K for favour of information.
- 2. Divisional Commissioner Jammu for favour of information.
- 3. Asstt. Commissioner Revenue for information and n/a.
- 4. District Information Officer Kishtwar for information and with the request to publish the notification in the leading daily news papers of the UT.

District Panchayat I

(Deputy Con

- 5. Notice Board.
- 6. Office Record.

<u> </u>		7 1 1 1 1 .	EXURE-A	
Name of the District	District Development Council Constituency Number	District Development Council Name	Name of the constituent Panchayat Halqas	Name of the Block in which the Panchayat Halqa falls
	1 (diliber	BOUNJWAH	BINOON	BOUNJWAH
	1		JAWALAPUR	BOUNJWAH
Kishtwar			KEWA	BOUNJWAH
			KITHER	BOUNJWAH
			MORI	BOUNJWAH
			NALI	BOUNJWAH
			PATNAZI-A	BOUNJWAH
			PATNAZI-B	BOUNJWAH
			TIPRI	BOUNJWAH
			СНІСННА	DACHHAN
			JANAKPUR	DACHHAN
			LOHARNA -A	DACHHAN
			LOHARNA - B	DACHHAN
Kishtwar	2	DACHHAN	LOPARA-A	DACHHAN
			LOPARA-B	DACHHAN
			SOUNDER-A	DACHHAN
			SOUNDER-B	DACHHAN
			SOUNDER-C	DACHHAN
			BALGRAN	DRABSHALLA
	3		BAROTI	DRABSHALLA
			BHADAT	DRABSHALLA
		DRABSHALLA-A	BUGRANA	DRABSHALLA
			СНАМОТІ	DRABSHALLA
Kishtwar			DUGGA	DRABSHALLA
			KHORI	DRABSHALLA
			KUKERWAS	DRABSHALLA
			LOUNDRI	DRABSHALLA
			TATANI	DRABSHALLA
Kishtwar	4	DRABSHALLA-B	BHUTNA CHURYANA	DRABSHALLA
			GHAN	DRABSHALLA
			HILOOR	DRABSHALLA
			KAROOL-A	DRABSHALLA
			KAROOL-B	DRABSHALLA
			KAROOL -C	DRABSHALLA
			PORA CHANDALI	DRABSHALLA
			SHANDRI	DRABSHALLA
				DRABSHALLA



•	District	7 1 1 1	LAUKE-A	T
Name of the District	Development Council Constituency Number	District Development Council Name	Name of the constituent Panchayat Halqas	Name of the Block in which the Panchayat Halqa falls
Kishtwar	5	INDERWAL	CHATROO LOWER-A	INDERWAL
			CHATROO LOWER-B	INDERWAL
			CHATROO LOWER-C	INDERWAL
			CHATROO UPPER	INDERWAL
			CHINGAM A	INDERWAL
			CHINGAM - B	INDERWAL
			CHINGAM-C	INDERWAL
			INDERWAL-A	INDERWAL
			INDERWAL-B	INDERWAL
			INDERWAL-C	INDERWAL
.,			LACHDAYARAM-A	KISHTWAR
	6		LACHDAYARAM-B	KISHTWAR
		KISHTWAR	LACHKHAZANA	KISHTWAR
			MATTA-A	KISHTWAR
Kishtwar			MATTA-B	KISHTWAR
			POCHHAL-A1	KISHTWAR
			POCHHAL-A2	KISHTWAR
			POCHHAL B -1	KISHTWAR
			POCHHAL B-2	KISHTWAR
	7		CHANGER	MARWAH
			DEHARNA	MARWAH
			HANZAL	MARWAH
			NOWPACHI-A	MARWAH
			NOWPACHI-B	MARWAH
Kishtwar		MARWAH	PETHGAM	MARWAH
			QADERNA-A	MARWAH
			QADERNA-B	MARWAH
			RANIE-A	MARWAH
			RANIE-B	MARWAH
			TILLER	MARWAH
			YOURDU	MARWAH



All y

•	,	7 11 11 1	EAURE-A	
Name of the District	District Development Council Constituency Number	District Development Council Name	Name of the constituent Panchayat Halqas	Name of the Block in which the Panchayat Halqa falls
Kishtwar	8		ВНАТА	MUGALMAIDAN
			DEDPETH	MUGALMAIDAN
		MUGALMAIDAN	KUCHHAL-A	MUGALMAIDAN
			KUCHHAL-B	MUGALMAIDAN
			KUCHHAL-C	MUGALMAIDAN
			MULCHITTER	MUGALMAIDAN
			RAHALTHAL	MUGALMAIDAN
ı			SIGDI-A	MUGALMAIDAN
ı			SIGDI B-1	MUGALMAIDAN
1			SIGDI B-2	MUGALMAIDAN
			TAGOOD	MUGALMAIDAN
			BHAGNA-A	NAGSENI
			BHAGNA-B	NAGSENI
	9		BHAGNA-C	NAGSENI
			BHATAN DIMJI	NAGSENI
			CHERJI	NAGSENI
Kishtwar		NAGSENI	СНІСННА	NAGSENI
			GALHAR	NAGSENI
			KAWAR	NAGSENI
			PIYAS	NAGSENI
			SUMNA BHATA	NAGSENI
,	10		AFANI	PADDER
			ATHOLI	PADDER
			GULABGARH	PADDER
			ISHTIYARI	PADDER
			JAR	PADDER
Kishtwar		PADDER	KUNDAL	PADDER
			LIGRI	PADDER
			MACHAIL	PADDER
			MASOO	PADDER
			PALALI	PADDER
			SOHAL	PADDER
			TIYARI	PADDER
			TUN	PADDER

All y



		AINI	NEXURE-A	
Name of the District	District Development Council Constituency Number	District Development Council Name	Name of the constituent Panchayat Halqas	Name of the Block in which the Panchayat Halqa falls
	11	PALMAR	DOOL-A	NAGSENI
Kishtwar			DOOL-B	NAGSENI
			PALMAR LOWER-A	PALMAR
			PALMAR LOWER B	PALMAR
			PALMAR LOWER-C	PALMAR
			PALMAR UPPER	PALMAR
			DRUBEEL	MUGALMAIDAN
			HORNA	MUGALMAIDAN
			LOIEDHAR-A	MUGALMAIDAN
			LOIEDHAR-B	MUGALMAIDAN
			ANJOLE	THAKRAIE
V:-L4	12	THAKRAIE	DHARBADAN	THAKRAIE
Kishtwar	12	IHAKKAIL	FILLER-A	THAKRAIE
			FILLER-B	THAKRAIE
			KESHWAN-A	THAKRAIE
			KESHWAN-B	THAKRAIE
			PAKALAN	THAKRAIE
			SRAWAN	THAKRAIE
	13	TRIGAM	B-TOWN-I	KISHTWAR
			B-TOWN-II	KISHTWAR
			HIDYAL	KISHTWAR
			AGRAL	TRIGAM
Kishtwar			DRAB	TRIGAM
			JANWAS	TRIGAM
			TRIGAM-A	TRIGAM
			TRIGAM-B	TRIGAM
			TRIGAM-C	TRIGAM
Kishtwar	14	WARWAN	AFTI	WARWAN
			BASMINA	WARWAN
			CHOIEDRAMAN	WARWAN
			INSHAN	WARWAN
			MARGI	WARWAN
			MULWARWAN	WARWAN
			SUKHNAIE	WARWAN
	*		·	A 1

District Panchayat Election officer
(Deputy Commissioner)

Kishtwar