

## **State Election Commission** UT of Jammu and Kashmir

Nirvachan Bhawan, Rail Head Complex, Jammu Phone No. 0191-2477519

Fax-0191-2477389

Email: ceo-jk@nic.in

## ORDER No: SEC/PYT/2020/07 Dated:25-11-2020

Whereas, a scheme for voting by postal ballot for Kashmiri Migrants during District Development Council Elections, 2020 has been notified by the Election Authority (State Election Commission, J&K) vide Order No SEC/PYT/2020/03 dated 05-11-2020:

Whereas, any elector who is eligible to vote under the said scheme can make an application to the ARO Migrant(s) by or before the last date of filing nomination in the respective constituency;

Whereas, several representations have been received by the Election Authority requesting to extend the last date for making an application in Form DMPB-1, as the period of filing such an application is too short for people residing in far off places of the country;

Whereas, the issue has been reviewed by the Election Authority and it has been decided to extend the period of filing DMPB-1 to ensure better participation in the election process;

Now therefore, in exercise of powers conferred under section 36 of the Jammu & Kashmir Panchayati Raj Act,1989, the Election Authority hereby extends the last date of filing DMPB-1(Letter of intimation to vote by Postal Ballot) as under:-

Last Date of Filing DMPB-1 (Letter of
intimation to vote by Postal Ballot)
26-11-2020
27-11-2020
29-11-2020
01-12-2020
03-12-2020
05-12-2020
07-12-2020
09-12-2020

Sd/-

Sh. K. K. Sharma, IAS (Retd.) State Election Commissioner UT of Jammu and Kashmir Dated:- 25/11/2020

## No. 08/SEC/PYT/2020/1458-68

Copy to:

- 1. All Financial Commissioners.
- 2. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 3. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 4. Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor.
- 5. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- 63° Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.



- 7. All Commissioner/Secretaries to the Government.
- 8. Divisional Commissioner Jammu/Kashmir.
- 9. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 10. Director General, J&K Institute of Management & Administration & Rural Development.
- 11. Director, Information, J&K for publishing in leading newspapers of the UT.
- 12. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 13. All Heads of the Departments/Managing Directors/Secretary, Advisory Boards.
- 14. Secretary, PSC/SSB/J&K Academy of Art, Culture & languages.
- 15. Director, Estates.
- 16. Director, Archives, Archaeology & Museums, J&K.
- 17. Secretary, J&K Legislative Assembly.
- 18. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu.
- 19. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 20. Private Secretary to the Advisor (F)/(B) & (BK) to the Lieutenant Governor.

Secretary State Election Commission UT of Jammu & Kashmir