### STATE ELECTION COMMISSION (ELECTION AUTHORITY) UT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR NIRVACHAN BHAWAN, RAIL HEAD COMPLEX, JAMMU

Email: sec-jammukashmir@jk.gov.in Phone:- 0191-2473170

The Relief & Rehabilation Commissioner (Migrant) U.T of J&K, Jammu

No. 08/SEC/Pyt/2020/828-835

Dated 1.11.2022

Sub: Conduct of Re-Poll in DDC-Constituencies of Dragmulla (Kupwara) & Hajin-A (Bandipora).

Sir,

I am directed to enclose the copies of notifications issued for the re-poll in DDC Hajin-A and DDC Drugmulla. The copy of amendment notifications made in the scheme of voting by migrant voters is also enclosed for necessary action. Further, the guidelines issued for setting up of Polling Stations vide no. 08/SEC/Pyt/2020/1499-1517 dated 26.11.2020 & notification no. 08/SEC/Pyt/2020/17 dated 04.11.2020 (regarding appointment of Officers as ARO Migrants) alongwith Order No. DDEO/U/22/14567-75 dated 11.11.2022 are also enclosed for compliance. In case of any ambugity, the necessary clarification can be sought from the Election Authority.

Yours faithfully

State Election Commission, J&K

Copy to:

1. Divisional Commissioner Kashmir/Jammu.

Secretary Department of Rural Development & Panchayati Raj.
Deputy Commissioner Kupwara/Jammu/Udhampur/ Bandipora

for information and necessary action

 Director Rural Development Jammu/Kashmir
Assistant Commissioner Relief (Migrant), Jammu (ARO-Migrant)
Deputy Director, Horticulture, Planning and Marketing, New Delhi to operate from the Office of Resident Commissioner, J&K House, 5-Prithviraj Road, New Delhi (ARO-Migrant)

7. Assistant Director FCS &CA, Udhampur (ARO-Migrant)



# UT of Jammu & Kashmir

OFFICE OF THE DISTRICT PANCHAYAT ELECTION OFFICER

# (DEPUTY COMMISSIONER), UDHAMPUR

<u>rax No. 01992-271845</u>, <u>Phone No. 01992-272727</u>, <u>e-mail id: entudhampur@nic.in</u>

Subject: Appointment of Asstt. Returning Officer (Migrant) for Re-poll in vacant DDC

seats in District Kupwara and Bandipora-regarding.

Ref:

State Election Commission Meeting Notice No. 15/Sec/Pyt.2020/606

dated: 12.10.2022.

## ORDER

For the smooth conduct of Re-poll in vacant District Development Council (DDC) seats in District Kupwara and District Bandipora, Dr. Nasir Bhat, JKAS Asstt. Director FCS & CA Udhampur contact No. 9018460093 is hereby appointed as Asstt. Returning Officer (Migrant) with immediate effect.

No: DDEO/U/22/14567-75

Dated: 11.11.2022.

Mohd Syed Rhan, JKAS Addl. Deputy Commissioner Udhampur

# Copy to the:-

- 1. State Election Commissioner, UT of J&K and Ladakh for kind information.
- 2. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu for kind information.
- 3. District Panchayat Election Officer (Deputy Commissioner) Bandipora for kind information.
- 4. District Panchayat Election Officer (Deputy Commissioner) Kupwara for kind information.
- 5. Senior Superintendent of Police, Udhampur for kind information.
- 6. Assistant Commissioner Revenue, Udhampur for information.
- 7. Assistant Commissioner Development, Udhampur for information.
- 8. Assistant Commissioner Panchayat Udhampur for information.
- 9. Collector, Land Acquisition Northern Railways Udhampur-Reasi for information and necessary action.
- 10. \_\_\_\_\_ Concerned for compliance.



### STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

### (Election Authority)

(Jammu & Kashmir Panchayati Raj Act, 1989) Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir

Nirvachan Bhawan, Rail Head Complex, Jammu

Telephone/email: 0191-2473170 sec-jammukashmir@jk.gov.in

Order No:- EA/PYT/2022/03 Dated:- 16-11-2022

"In exercise of powers conferred under Section 36 of the Jammu and Kashmir Panchayati Raj Act, 1989 and in continuation to Commission's Order No. 08/SEC/Pyt/2020/71 dated 04.11.2020 read with order no. SEC/Pyt/2020/03 dated 05.11.2020, the Election Authority (State Election Commission) hereby appoints Dr. Nasir Bhat (JKAS), Assistant Director, FCS & CA Udhampur as Assistant Returning Officers (Migrants) for "specified voters", in place of Collector, Northern Railway, Udhampur for re-poll in DDC Constituency Hajin-A (Bandipora) & Drugmulla (Kupwara) to be held on 05.12.2022. The other two AROs for "specified voters" during re-poll are Assistant Commissioner (Relief) Jammu and Deputy Director (Horticulture & planning marketing) New Delhi; as already appointed vide above mentioned order(s).

> Sd/-K. K. Sharma IAS (Retd.) State Election Commissioner (Election Authority). Dated:- 1/11/2022

No:- 08/SEC/Pyt/2022/ 798-8/9 Copy to:

- 1. Commissioner/Secretary to Government, Department of Rural Development and Panchyati Raj J&K, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 2. Divisional Commissioner Kashmir/Jammu.
- 3. Deputy Commissioners Jammu/ Bandipora/ Kupwara/ Udhampur.
- 4. Director Information, J&K for publishing in leading newspapers of the UT.
- 5. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 6. Director Rural Development Department Jammu/Kashmir.
- 7. Principal Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 8. Expenditure Observer/General Observer, Hajin-A (Bandipore) & Drugmulla (Kupwara).
- 9. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu.
- 10. Returning Officer/Assistant Returning Officer, Hajin-A (Bandipora) & Drugmulla (Kupwara).
- 11. Assistant Returning Officer (ARO) Migrant, Jammu, Udhampur and Delhi for information.
- 12. Dr. Nasir Bhat (JKAS)Assistant Director, Food & Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs. Udhampur.
- 13. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 14. Private Secretary to the Advisor (B) to the Lieutenant Governor.
- 15. Private Secretary to Hon'ble SEC, J&K.
- 16. Order file/Stock file/Website, SEC, J&K.

16.11.22

Secretary

State Election Commission UT of Jammu & Kashmir.