

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

(Election Authority)

(Jammu & Kashmir Panchayati Raj Act, 1989)
Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir
Nirvachan Bhawan, Rail Head Complex, Jammu

Telephone/email: 0191-2473170 sec-jammukashmir@jk.gov.in

ORDER

"In exercise of powers conferred under Section 36 of the Jammu and Kashmir Panchayati Raj Act, 1989, the Election Authority (State Election Commission) hereby prohibits the conduct of any exit poll and publishing or publicising/displaying the result of exit poll by means of the print or electronic media or in any other manner during re-poll in DDC Constituency Drugmulla (Kupwara) and Hajin-A (Bandipora), till the hour fixed for conclusion of re-poll at 02.00 PM on December 05, 2022.

Sd/-

K. K. Sharma IAS (Retd.)
State Election Commissioner
(Election Authority).
Dated:- / / /11/2022

No:- 20/SEC/Pyt/2022/782-757 Copy to the:-

- 1. Commissioner/Secretary to Government, Department of Rural Development and Panchyati Raj J&K, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 2. Divisional Commissioner Kashmir/Jammu.
- 3. Deputy Commissioners Jammu/ Bandipora/ Kupwara/ Udhampur.
- 4. Director Information, J&K for publishing in leading newspapers of the UT.
- Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 6. Director Rural Development Department Jammu/Kashmir.
- 7. Principal Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 8. Expenditure Observer/General Observer, Hajin-A (Bandipore) & Drugmulla (Kupwara).
- 9. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu.
- 10. Returning Officer/Assistant Returning Officer, Hajin-A (Bandipora) & Drugmulla (Kupwara).
- 11. Assistant Returning Officer (ARO) Migrant, Jammu, Udhampur and Delhi for information.
- 12. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 13. Private Secretary to the Advisor (B) to the Lieutenant Governor.
- 14. Private Secretary to Hon'ble SEC, J&K.
- 15. Order file/Stock file/Website, SEC, J&K.

(Susheel Kumar) KAS

Secretary

State Election Commission
UT of Jammu & Kashmir