

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

(Election Authority)

(Jammu & Kashmir Panchayati Raj Act, 1989)

Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir

Nirvachan Bhawan, Rail Head Complex, Jammu

Telephone/email: 0191-2473170 <u>sec-jammukashmir@jk.gov.in</u>

Subject:- Deployment of General/Expenditure Observers for re-poll in District Development Council Constituencies Drugmulla & Hajin-A.

Order No:- EA/Pyt/2022/01 Dated:-16 /11/2022

In exercise of powers conferred under Section 36 of the Jammu and Kashmir Panchayati Raj Act, 1989, the (Election Authority) hereby appoints the officers mentioned in Annexure A & B to this order as the "Observers" for the re-poll in District Development Council Constituencies, Drugmulla and Hajin-A.

The Observers shall be deemed to be on deputation with the State Election Commission (SEC) upto the date of declaration of the result and shall be subject to the superintendence, direction and control of the State Election Commission (SEC), UT of J&K during the said period.

They shall report to their respective districts immediately to oversee the smooth conduct of re-poll in coordination with District Panchayat Election Officer (Deputy Commissioner) of the respective districts as well as the Returning Officers.

Sd/-K. K. Sharma, IAS (Retd.) State Election Commissioner (Election Authority) UT of J&K

Encl:- Annexure A & B No.06/SEC/EA/PYT/2020/ 750-758 Copy to:

Dated: 11.2022

- 1. Administrative Secretary to Government, Finance Department, Civil Secretariat, J&K, Jammu.
- Commissioner/Secretary to Government, Department of Rural Development and Panchyati Raj J&K, Civil Secretariat, Jammu.
- 3. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- Secretary to Government, General Administration Department, Civil Secretariat, J&K, Jammu.
- District Panchayat Election Officer (Deputy Commissioners) Jammu/ Bandipore/ Kupwara/ Udhampur.
- Director Information & Publicity, J&K Jammu for its circulation in the leading Newspapers of UT of Jammu & kashmir.
- 7. Director, Rural Development Department, Jammu/Kashmir.
- 8. All Observers appointed as per Annexure A & B. They are required to report to District Panchayat Election Officer concerned immediately.
- 9. Incharge Website, IT Section O/o SEC, J&K to upload the said Order on official website.

6.11.22 (Susheel Kumar) KAS Secretary

State Election Commission UT of Jammu & Kashmir.

Ge	Annexure - A General Observers for Re-poll of DDC Elections – 2022 Kashmir										
S. No.	Name of the Officer	Present place of posting	Division District of Residence	Mobile No.	DDC Constituency allotted	District					
1.	Dr. Zahoor Ahmad Raina	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Baramulla	Nilnag, Tehsil Chadoora	9419070006	Drugmulla	Kupwara					
2.	Riyaz Ahmad Shah	Joint Commissioner, Srinagar Municipal Corporation	Chadoora, Budgam	9419420999	Hajin-A	Bandipora					

,

Annexure - B Expenditure Observers for Re-poll of DDC Elections – 2022 Kashmir											
S. No.	Name of the Officer	Present place of posting	Division District of Residence	Mobile No.	DDC Constituenc y allotted	District					
1.	Mr. Mohammad Shafi Wani (CAO)	District Fund Office, Kupwara with additional charge of District Treasury Kupwara	Sohipora, Block/Tehsil/ District Kupwara	7006493972	Drugmulla	Kupwara					
2.	Mr. Rafiq Ahmad Shah (CAO)	District Treasury Bandipora	Saiwan Lolab, Block Lalpora, Tehsil Lalpora, District Kupwara	9419005059	Hajin-A	Bandipora					